181 Mortimer Road NW10 5TN London info@eldersvoice.org.uk 0208 968 8170

Supporting Older People

COVID-19 Helpline for Older People in Brent

If you require help with shopping or medication collection please contact the Mutual Aid Group of the ward you live in and they will be able to help you. If you are over 55, please request a volunteer who has been verified or checked by DBS, if possible.

Please be aware of scams. If you receive a leaflet, email or text message that looks suspicious, please do not respond. If you are unsure, call Elders Voice on 0208 968 8170. Do not answer the front door unless you are expecting someone.

Brent Mutual Aid Groups
If you are unsure of the ward you live in, please go to https://www.writetothem.com/ and enter your postcode. The results will tell you who your local councillors are and the name of the ward you live in.

Alperton
Rep: Cllr. Trupti Sangani / Tel: 07464 982524 / Email: cllr.trupti.sangani@brent.gov.uk
Barnhill
Rep: Kath / Tel: 07931 842158 / Email: siskathfrazer@btopenworld.com
Rep: Cllr. Mansoor Akram / Tel: 07436 704480 / Email: cllr.mansoor.akram@brent.gov.uk
Brondesbury Park
Rep: Stevan / Tel: TBC / Email: covidaid.brondesburypark@gmail.com
Dollis Hill
Rep: Graham / Tel: 0208 914 7891 / Email: DollisHillMutualAid@gmail.com
Dudden Hill
Rep: Shilpa / Tel: 07588 541399 / Email: duddenhillmutualaid@gmail.com
Kensal Green
Rep: Elaine / Tel: 020 8638 8291 / Email: kensalgreenaid@gmail.com
Kenton
Rep: Cllr Ihtesham Afzal / Tel: 07464 982529 / Email: cllr.ihtesham.afzal@brent.gov.uk
Kilburn
Rep: Jonny / Tel: 020 3488 4916 / Email: kilburnaid@gmail.com
Kingsbury (Fryent & Queensbury)
Rep: Cllr. Shama Tatler / Tel: 07721 233050 / Email: cllr.shama.tatler@brent.gov.uk
Mapesbury
Rep: Jessica/Robert / Tel: 020 8914 7950 / Email: mapesburymutualaid@gmail.com
Northwick Park
Rep: Alisha / Tel: 07905 780185 / Email: alisha.patel0@googlemail.com
Rep: Cllr. Robert Johnson / Tel: 07876 138676 / Email: cllr.robert.johnson@brent.gov.uk
Rep: Cllr. Keith Perrin / Tel: 07711 561848 / Email: cllr.keith.perrin@brent.gov.uk
Preston
Rep: Cllr Daniel Kennelly / Tel: 07467 000253 / Email: cllr.daniel.kennelly@brent.gov.uk
Rep: Cllr Anita Thakkar / Tel: 07985 240755 / Email: cllr.anita.thakkar@brent.gov.uk
Rep: Cllr Ihtesham Afzal / Tel: 07464 982529 / Email: cllr.ihtesham.afzal@brent.gov.uk
Central email: Preston.MutualAid@gmail.com
Queens Park
Rep: Diane / Tel: 07383 526358 / Email: qpmutualaid@gmail.com
Sudbury
Rep: Cllr. Tom Stephens / Tel: 07770 678714 / Email: sudburymutualaid@gmail.com
Welsh Harp
Rep: Robin/Ian / Tel: 0330 0431787 / Email: TBC
Wembley Central
Rep: Cllr. Sonia Shah / Tel: 07436 704517 / Email: cllr.sonia.shah@brent.gov.uk
Willesden Green
Rep: Mia / Tel: 07593426959 / Email: willygmutualaid@gmail.com

If the ward you live in is not listed please contact one of our helpline numbers below.

Free Food Options
If you do not have enough money for food, Brent Council are delivering emergency food packages and microwave meals. Please call 0208 937 6792.
Sufra Foodbank are also delivering food packages. Please call 0203 441 1335 or email admin@sufra-nwlondon.org.uk.
Desi Dhaba in Alperton are delivering free vegetarian curries across Brent. Please call 0208 903 8000.
Neasden Temple are delivering free vegan meals in Neasden and surrounding areas. Please call 0208 965 2651.

If you are feeling isolated & lonely and would like to chat with someone on the phone or need some advice, please contact one of our helpline numbers below:

Call Anna on: 0208 206 7500  /  Call Jenny on: 0208 206 7507  /  Call Lynn on: 0208 206 7503

The helpline will be open Monday – Friday, 9am-5pm.

Elders Voice continues to deliver a reduced Handyperson Service: 0208 206 7506 and a reduced Floating Support Service: 0208 206 7505.

Further information on help available in Brent:

togetheragainstcoronavirus.com

kensalqueenspark.com

Brent Covid-19 Mutual Aid

Please see below for additional information regarding our services.

To minimise the risk to service users, carers, staff and volunteers, we have closed our Day Centres, Memory Cafes and Classes until the end of May at the earliest.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Elders Voice remains committed to supporting older people in Brent. We will update you as soon as possible with any changes.